Telling My Truth


It’s really important for me to tell my truth as I carry out work with young people, because I want them to know that I’m on a journey just like them. I haven’t got all my stuff together and I regularly struggle, but I’m determined to keep trying, fulfill my potential and make a difference.

Young People Insight

Truth is one of the main elements at the centre of Young People Insight, with young people being encouraged to tell their truths in their own words.  That is tell their truth without distortion from the media or pressure to say the right thing from others; just raw, unadulterated truth.

Image by geralt and used under Creative Commons License. Image by geralt and used under Creative Commons License.

As the founder of Young People Insight, I thought it was important to share a little more of my truth with all of you.  I’ve previously shared my experience with self harm and explained why leaving university was one of the best decisions I ever made, but I haven’t shared any recent part of my story with you.

Trying to get Young People Insight off the ground has been a struggle, which I am still battling now.  I didn’t know where to start with the forums, I wondered how I was going…

View original post 551 more words

Comment at Your Leisure

