Blessings on Blessings


God is truly blessing me.

I could have written those five words alone and it would have said enough, because it simply states how God is working in my life.  After praying and asking Him for a new job a couple of weeks ago, my God sent the ideal position just days later.  After spending a whole lot of time gaining motivation from Him, last week I successfully held my first youth forum.  Despite worrying at times, I remembered to have faith and put everything in God’s hands, which was the best thing to do, because He had my back without fail.

However, there was an even bigger turning point in our relationship, when I spent a lengthy time on my knees speaking to Him about countless aspects of my life and my need of not only help, but guidance from Him.  God gave me some great answers and I came out of that prayer session rejuvenated, ready to stop living in fear and take on the world, because I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.

I knew that it was time for me to show more love and respect for myself, which meant not letting people treat me any way they pleased or staying silent when something in my relationships is bothering me or causing me pain.  I knew that it was time to do what needs to be done and say what needs to be said, rather than hesitating and leaving everything until tomorrow.  It was time for me to get really positive and not let others validate my life anymore.  I truly realised that it is only what God thinks that matters.

One of the main things for me to do was speak to one of the friends who had inadvertently been causing me pain and cut ties with him for a while, because there is only so much my heart can take.  After talking to God about how to handle the situation, He made me realise that calling my friend was the best thing to do, rather than engaging in yet another WhatsApp conversation.

It took a lot of courage to override my fear, but I prayed again and made the phone call.  Let’s just say that the conversation with my friend went even better than I could have imagined.  He responded in a way that I would want anyone I have a problem with to respond, and we were able to have a great conversation after a long time of not properly speaking.  My friend is a beautiful person, but I know that God had a real hand in that.

My God is pouring blessings on blessings onto my life and I’m extremely grateful.  As I’ve said before, I’m not even going to try and express my thanks, because no words would be enough.  I just love Him so, so much.

2 comments

Comment at Your Leisure

