My Top 5 Cereals


Today, I’ve completely flipped the switch from yesterday’s Top 5 Basketball Babes to my Top 5 cereals.  Cereal is one of my favourite things to eat for breakfast and it’s usually my go-to for breakfasts on a weekday.  Get ready for my Top 5.

 

5. Crunchy Nut Nutty

I’m not sure if this cereal is even called Crunchy Nut Nutty anymore, because I think I remember them changing the name, but this is what I will always refer to it as.  I love me some Crunchy Nut Nutty, because of the flaked almonds and those clusters of caramelised nuts that taste so good.  Thinking about it makes me want some right now.Crunchy Nut Nutty

4. Froot Loops

I love me some Froot Loops and it’s frustrating me that I can’t find them in Tesco right now.  I like the sweet, kind of fruity taste, but I have to admit that I prefer the American ones, which are a little sweeter with a greater variety of colours.  The American ones are smaller too, which I think makes them look better.Froot Loops

3. Peanut Butter Cap’n Crunch

I had these for the first time when I was in Alabama this year and I was so excited, because I’ve wanted to try them ever since I saw them mentioned in the movie, Step Up.  And I tell you, they did not disappoint, with their great peanut butter taste.  I really wish that it was sold here in the UK.Peanut Butter Cap'n Crunch

2. Coco Pops

Coco Pops has been my favourite cereal since I was child, but this year a cereal has come along and stopped it from coming in at number 1.  I love the chocolatey taste of Coco Pops and that it turns the milk brown with all of its chocolatey goodness. This is a cereal that I will love forever and ever, especially with coconut or hazelnut milk.Coco Pops

1. Reese’s Puffs

Just like Peanut Butter Cap’n Crunch, I had Reese’s Puffs for the first time this year and it was like love at first bite.  I looked forward to having this cereal everyday when I was in Alabama and it’s frustrating that it costs so much in the UK, so now it’s only a special treat.  I’m crazy about this cereal, because it has the perfect mix of a chocolatey goodness and a great peanut butter taste.  No other cereal could be my number 1.Reese's Puffs

As you can tell, I’m not very healthy when it comes to my love of cereals, but I can’t help it.  They taste so good.  What is your favourite cereal?

One comment

Comment at Your Leisure

