My Top 5 Qualities in a Guy


Since I shared my Top 5 Features on a Guy with you yesterday, I think it’s only right that I share my Top 5 qualities in a guy with you today.  After all, when it comes to genuine attraction, it’s more about the personality than looks for me.

 

5. Good Listener

My love language is time, so of course I want any guy I’m with to give me the time I need, which means listening to me, particularly when I’m in a bad way.  If a guy is a good listener and willing to take time out to listen to me in my time of need or when I’m talking rubbish, he immediately scores points with me.  It also means that I feel comfortable with him.

 

4. Good Heart

I always look at the heart in a person and if I can see that you have a good heart, then I’m more than willing to take a chance on you.  A good heart is one of the most beautiful things in an individual, especially when it is hidden underneath rough exterior, not allowing everyone to see it.  Even if a guy is a little “bad”, I’d be more than willing to give him a chance if I could see he has a good heart.

 

3. Funny

I’m sorry, but if a guy is not funny then I cannot be with them, because I love to laugh and I like to be entertained.  I need someone who will be able to make me laugh and bring smiles to my face even when I don’t feel like smiling, so if I don’t find a guy funny then it won’t work.  It’s as simple as that.

 

2. Honest

Honesty is an essential quality, because I need to be able to trust the guy that I’m with.  If my boyfriend lies to me or proves that he can’t be trusted, we might as well end the relationship then and there, because I have serious trust issues and it’s unlikely that I’ll be able to trust him again.  I need the man I’m with to be able to open my heart and help me to trust, not tear down my belief in people.

 

1. Weird

My number one quality has to be weird, because if a guy is not weird, then it’s unlikely that I’d even date him.  I love weird people, as I think that they’re the best kind of people and the most fun kind of people.  It’ll be less likely for me to get bored with a weird person and they’d also mesh with me a lot better, as I’m a weird one myself.

 

Now you know my Top 5 qualities in a guy, but I couldn’t end without giving a special mention to one important quality that didn’t make it on the list.  Of course, my guy needs to be a basketball fan, as I want him to be watching the games with me and shouting at the TV beside me.  Do you share any of my Top 5 qualities in a guy?

One comment

Comment at Your Leisure

