Being Different and Making a Difference


Last week I was in Sussex to attend what you might call a religious gathering or retreat, which came at the perfect time for me.  Again, God came through for me and sent camp meeting just when I needed it.

I needed healing – mind, body and soul – which my week at camp meeting provided for me.  I found myself being temperate and going to bed at a time that I see as early, which was great for my health and I aim to keep it up now that I’m home.  I also ate three, relatively healthy meals each day, while drinking lots of water.

I was able to stay on my own, which gave me some time for self-reflection and self meditation, which I have been in desperate need of and enabled me to come to some decisions about my life going forward.  Although it will be difficult, I will have to let go of some people in my life and step out in courage rather than living in fear.

God was able to provide some healing for my soul, mainly through the messages delivered by Pastor Davis and Pastor Kelly.  Pastor Davis delivered some powerful lessons during morning devotion that made me re-evaluate my life and look hard at some of my actions.

Despite having heard Pastor Kelly’s sermons before, it was good to hear a refresher and again take a good look at myself and some of the situations I have found myself in.  By the end of the week, I found myself in tears as my emotions refused to stay buried away.

This camp meeting was a blessed experience for me, for a number of reasons, and I refuse to remain the same way I was before I came.  Pastor Kelly made a great point about us being different and making a difference, which is exactly the aim for my life.  I want to be the person God intended for me to be and make a real difference in this world.

Comment at Your Leisure

