My Letter to You


Dear…

Why did you abandon me?  Abandon me like the others who were supposed to be close to me and I held dear to my heart?  You mean a lot to me and I thought I meant a lot to you, but I guess I was wrong.

What have I done that is so wrong that you felt the need to walk away from me without saying anything?  Don’t I at least deserve an explanation, or did I mean that little to you?

If I do mean that little to you, then it means that you lied to me over and over again.  You made out that I was special and meant a lot to you.  You said that you’d always be there for me and what’s worse, you said that you could never stay angry at me.  Now that was a blatant lie.

In all honesty, I don’t think I was ever as important to you and you are to me, but I can deal with that.  It’s not something that’s new and it’s not even that big of an issue, because sometimes that happens in life.

However, what I cannot deal with is you just dropped me without a word.  I sent messages to you on more than one occasion, which I know you saw but chose to ignore.  I cannot deal with the lies that you told and all of the empty words you threw my way.

I cannot deal with losing another close friend and one of the few people that I feel comfortable confiding in, for something as small as me speaking my mind about an issue in our friendship.  Opening up to anyone is extremely difficult for me, but I opened up to you and now you’ve thrown that back in my face.

I’ve had to delete your number, because seeing your name or face on WhatsApp always brings me pain.  I want to cut you out of my life, because I know it will be easier, but cutting you out of my heart and mind is not so easy.

You’ve hurt me more than I think you even realise and broken my heart (although you’re not alone in that), but the worse thing is that I still love you so, so much.  In all honesty, if you really needed me, I would still be there for you.

Just know that I’m angry and hurt by your actions, and I’ve had enough of the crap.  If you were truly a friend of mine, particularly a close friend of mine, you wouldn’t be treating me like this.

Shaniqua

Comment at Your Leisure

