Constant Reassurance


It can be difficult trying to get through this life sometimes, with the constant pressures put on you by yourself and others.  You find yourself striving to move forward or trying your hardest to get things done, so you can reach those elusive goals.

Sometimes this can all get too much and your head starts to get overwhelmed, as you find yourself rushing from place to place and task to task.  You barely give yourself a chance to breathe or your mind a chance to rest, and it can be draining.

However, taking some time out with my God always manages to calm me down.  It is the best method of reassurance and relaxation, as I spend time talking to Him, meditating on His word, praising Him in song or just listening to what He has to say.

Yesterday, I decided to take a longer route to the bus stop on my way home, as I felt like a leisurely walk on my own, and I am so glad I did it.  For the first time in a little while, I was casually walking just for the sake of it, rather than pacing in a bid to get home or reach my destination.

During my walk, God came into my mind and I just started having a conversation with Him.  I felt at ease and really happy in that moment, which was exactly what I needed to settle my spirit.  That little bit of time spent with my God just made me feel that everything was going to be okay, which is why time spent with Him is so special.

I’m glad that I have my God on my side, supporting me every step of the way.  It also makes me feel good to know that He will be a constant reassurance, which is important for someone as easily stressed as me.  With Him, everything will work out fine.

Comment at Your Leisure

