Getting in the Mood


I love a good ball game, full of lead changes, great plays and excitement.  It’s even better when a game goes into overtime, enabling me to enjoy extra minutes of intense play.

I just finished watching the Duke vs North Carolina men’s basketball game, which I look forward to every year.  This is the best rivalry in college basketball and every game these teams play against each other exemplifies why.

The hype around this game was amazing and the stadium was electric.  I really wish I could have been there, as this game did not fail to disappoint.  Duke threw punches, then North Carolina fought back with some punches of their own, before Duke delivered the eventual knock out.

I adore college basketball and I love games like this, as they just have me gripped to the screen, with my heart beating fast as I cheer with the crowd.  I cannot wait for the rematch on March 7th, which is bound to be great, as North Carolina seek vengeance on their home floor.

It is also getting me in the mood for March Madness, which is without a doubt, one of my favourite times of the year.  That is going to be full of many good ball games and I cannot wait.

Comment at Your Leisure

