Why you should give back with Future First


I loved being able to give back to the school that gave so much to me, and you should consider giving back too with Future First. This is a really great organisation that is inspiring students, and I love it.

Young People Insight

Earlier this week, I returned to the school where I spent seven years studying for SATs, GCSEs and A-Levels.  Norbury Manor Business and Enterprise College for Girls (NMBEC) holds a special place in my heart, because of the amazing teachers I was inspired by, the many lessons I learned and the great friends I made there.

However, on this occasion, I was not there for a social visit.  Instead, I came to speak to the girls in Year 9, who are beginning to consider their GCSE options.  Myself and two other NMBEC alumni sat on a panel to speak about our GCSE options and how they may have (or may not have) contributed to what we are doing now.

This particular event was put on by the school in partnership with the charitable organisation, Future First.  According to the Future First website: “Future First’s vision is that every school should…

View original post 291 more words

Comment at Your Leisure

