Why leaving university was the best decision I ever made


University was one of the most difficult periods in my life, as I began to feel drained both physically and emotionally, whilst losing a sense of who I was due to being pulled in various directions. This is why leaving was the best decision I ever made.

Young People Insight

I have recently read a number of stories about individuals dropping out of university, and I have also spent a decent amount of time telling others why I made the decision to drop out.  However, my explanation has been quite minimal.  Today, I feel inspired to tell the full story of why I left university, and why it was the best decision I ever made.

While I was at university, I came to the sudden realisation that the career I had spent so long striving for was no longer my dream.  It was a terrifying feeling that seemed to smack me in the face and lead to a whirlwind of questions.  Should I call it a day?  Should I persevere to the end?  Should I give up on my dream?

I wasn’t like a lot of young people who struggle to figure out what they want to do in…

View original post 832 more words

Comment at Your Leisure

