A Lovely Sabbath and A Great God


The first Sabbath of 2015 came to an end a few hours ago, and I can sit back and say that it was a really lovely day.  I was blessed by the service and I enjoyed the fellowship with the church family that I love so much.  Seeing faces that I hadn’t seen in a long time was definitely a highlight for me.

It was funny, because I’ve been struggling recently and trying to get my motivation back, but it was like going to church seemed to revitalise me.  I felt happier, fresher and ready to go this year.  The people around me believe in me and being in God’s house just seemed to remind me that I can go out and do what I need to do.

I love going to church and I love the Sabbath day.  My beliefs find a way to bring me joy and I intend to take my relationship with God even further this year.

I have wanted to get baptised for over a year now and I started Bible study in 2014, in order to get prepared for baptism.  However, there is something that just keeps holding me back.  I am hoping that I can figure this out and move forward, because I want to stop delaying and give my life fully to Christ.

I also want to spend more time in regular conversation with God, because He always finds a way to get through to me and it is important for me to hear His voice.  Speaking to Him did so much for me not only last year, but in the previous years of my life.

My relationship with God means the world to me and putting Him first makes the things in my life fall into place.  It is not always an easy road, but I know that He has great things in store for me and that He will reward me for staying faithful.

My God is the only person that has got me through many of the dark periods of my life and I know that He will get me through this year, because it is going to involve a lot of hard graft.  When I’m weak, that’s when He is strong, and as long as I trust Him, I know that He will come through for me.

Comment at Your Leisure

