Level-headed, Intelligent and Funny


As it’s his birthday, I think it’s only right that this dedication goes out to my beautiful little cousin.  Of course, he’s one of my many cousins and he’s not so little any more.  He’s into the latter half of his teenage years and he is definitely towering over me in height, which may not be hard, but he really is tall.

Over the years, I’ve watched my cousin grow into a great young man, who I can sit down and have a good conversation with.  We can actually talk on a level and he comes out with things with substance, which makes me really respect him.  He’s got a very level head for his age, which I guess helps.

My cousin is also very, very smart.  I know that he’s intelligent by speaking to him, but I didn’t realise just how intelligent he was until a few months back after he got a set of exam results.  I was extremely proud of him and it showed how God always has his back.  I can’t wait to see what amazing things he does in the future, as he continues to mature and increase his knowledge.

Like the majority of people in my life, my cousin is funny.  My sister and I have mentioned how much jokes he gives us on numerous occasions.  He has a more subtle humour that not everyone will see and he delivers lines in a dead pan or serious way, which just makes them hilarious.  I don’t think he even realises how funny he is.

My cousin always believes in me and supports me through whatever I’m doing, which I really appreciate.  I know that I can always count on him and that I can always talk to him, which makes him extra special.  I really do love him with all my heart.

Comment at Your Leisure

