A Shining, Bright Personality


Today I’m gonna write about another one of those beautiful people who was thrown into my life this summer, all the way from the United States.  This is one particular individual who I have definitely stayed connected with, but that was not going to be hard, because of how warm, funny and approachable he is.

I spoke to him relatively early in the day that I met him, and he was one of the people who greatly encouraged me to return the next day to spend more time with them.  Considering that I was initially reluctant to return the next day, I am really glad that I did, because spending time with him and the others was great.  In the end, one and a half days was just now enough time for us to spend together.

Now I mentioned earlier that this guy is funny, but he actually is hilarious.  He always found some way to make me laugh and his bright personality never fails to make me smile.  I love people who bring light to my life and he happens to be one of them.  I remember him running around, happily speaking to anyone in his path.  I will also never forget when he said to me, “Can I ask you a question?  Who are you?”, during one of my little dancing outbursts – I thought it was so funny.

After learning that I call myself ‘Shanqy’, I also gave him the honour of calling me ‘Shanq’, which as you know, is quite an exclusive nickname.  Of course, this makes him special and ‘Shanq’ is what he always refers to me as now.  I just love the way he says it with such enthusiasm.

It was fun, as we ran down the steps to a stunning riverside location, which he was so intrigued to see.  It actually turned out to be even more stunning once we got down there, which created a special moment that someone managed to capture on camera.  It was also a classic moment when I went over to hug him for support, after being dragged across the road by a random man trying to help us get to our next location.

Speaking to him is always a joy and observing him on his spiritual walk is a beautiful thing – I know that he is going to make a great difference in so many people’s lives.  The light that he shines is amazing and feel so blessed to have had the opportunity to meet him.  I have faith that we will get to spend more time together in the future, because I really do love him a lot.

Comment at Your Leisure

