She’s My Girl


Over the past few years, I have had the privilege of meeting some really wonderful and special people who have added a lot of smiles to my life.  Even though I have not known them as long as some of my other friends, it does not make them any less important and my life now wouldn’t be the same without them.

This particular individual became a part of my church family, after I finally spoke to her, despite being a bit dubious about who she was.  I can be a little cautious about interacting with people sometimes, but there was no need to be cautious when meeting her.

She is a kind, unique individual who finds so many ways to make me laugh.  Of course, she’s weird like so many of my friends and I love being around weird people.  I’ll never forget when she stopped and spun around in a doorway, because I called out her name.

She can hold a good conversation and I really like when people can hold a good conversation, which is part of the reason why she has become such a good friend.  I always enjoy spending time with her, but there are many occasions when she runs off home too quickly.

Friends like her are a blessing and we have already built up a number of memories that I will cherish.  She’s my girl, and I hope she knows that I love her loads and loads

Comment at Your Leisure

