A Creative Inspiration


Every time I speak to my friend about her business ventures and career progression, I find myself evermore inspired by her.  Her creativity is a gift, her confidence is amazing and her work ethic astounds me.

Although university was a struggle for me and I spent much of the time feeling unhappy, she could always make me smile and feel comfortable for just a little while.  She was one of the first people who spoke to me and she immediately took me under her wing, despite the two of us being on different courses.

I don’t think I know anyone who is more full of life, and her personality has the potential to fill an entire room.  She always has an entertaining story to tell, she comes out with the most random sound effects and she will definitely make you feel like her friend.

Being a quiet and sometimes shy person made it difficult for me to make friends at university, but I guess it was a little easier with my kind, funny and energetic friend, because she would do a lot of the talking for me.  I loved hearing about her various project ideas and I loved when she would bring me along to shopping trips.

She is a good friend, who has offered me a lot of encouragement and I still love speaking to her now, even though I don’t see her as much as I would like.  I’m so glad that I met her during my time at university and I know that she is going to do amazing things in life.  I love her lots and I can’t wait to see her go far.

6 comments

  1. Treasure your every moment with her. And don’t stray far away from her. There will be time she’ll need your company – be there for her too.

    By the way, this post is so soft and authentic. I really enjoyed it.

    ~ PBW

Comment at Your Leisure

