A Truly Special and Hilarious Individual


I’ve wanted to write this dedication for a little while now and I feel that today is the day that it needs to be done.  This is a person who I’ve known all their lives (as they’re a few years younger than me) and over that time, he has become a brother.  He is genuinely one of my favourite people.

Of course, our relationship is not perfect and we’ve had our share of arguments, but we’ve always managed to remain friends in spite of it all.  He drives me crazy at times and he can infuriate me, especially when he doesn’t use the amazing potential I know he has, but he never, ever fails to make me smile.

He is  actually one of the funniest people you will ever meet, with an abundance of foolish jokes and ridiculous catchphrases.  He always seems to come up with something new that has me cracking up for a long time.  I think that any one would find him amusing.

His personality is truly special and he has a lot of love to give, especially to those that he has grown up with.  I know that he is going to do really good things some day, because he is so much smarter than he lets on.

So many of my favourite memories include him and I don’t think a month goes by when I haven’t reminisced about something he did and said, which made me laugh.  We’ve celebrated a number of our birthdays together, I’ve enjoyed pizza nights at his house and we’ve had crazy journeys home.

I will never forget him getting a man to dance with him at the bus station and his misery over staying out for my 20th birthday – although he committed to taking photos, the poor thing fell asleep on the bus.

I could probably write a whole series of blogs based on things my brother has said and done, times spent at each other’s houses and just the many memories we’ve shared together.  When I say he is a special person, I definitely mean it.  I have a lot of time for him, because I see the person that so many other don’t see, which is part of the reason why I love him so, so much.

Comment at Your Leisure

