A Wonderful Way with Words


Yesterday I was having a good old chat with the guy I call my twin.  He gave me some really good advice and he was so sweet as she showed genuine concern for me.  This is someone who just gets me, without me having to say much at all.

Out of everyone I’ve written about so far, my twin is the person I’ve known for the shortest amount of time, but he is one of my closest friends and one of the most special people in my life.  We can talk about anything that’s going on in our lives and it’s cool, because that’s the type of relationship we have.

I remember the first time that I was formally introduced to him and we clicked instantly.  We’d engage in regular conversation and it was never weird – it was like we had been friends for ages.  It’s rare for me to feel that comfortable around someone that quickly, but I guess that’s the power of my twin.

We share a deep bond that never breaks, despite our issues or misunderstandings.  I know that he will always have my back and I will always have his, no matter what, because he is in my heart forever.

Like many of my other friends, I do not see him as much as I want to, and that makes me miss him like crazy.  He is cheeky, funny, odd, entertaining, sweet and full of positive energy.  He never fails to make me smile, laugh or feel encouraged.  His belief in me is amazing.

My twin also has a wonderful way with words – probably because he enjoys reading just like me.  He knows exactly what to say at the right time and he gives me the most beautiful compliments.  His warm, heartfelt speech at my 21st birthday party almost bought me to tears and his words will stay with me forever.

Although we are very similar, my twin and I are very different people who are at different stages in our lives, but our friendship is solid.  He is one of the best, if not the best person, to have in your corner.  I’m just so glad that he came into my life, because I love him to pieces.

 

 

Comment at Your Leisure

