More Than a Conqueror


There’s nothing worse than feeling sad and down, but having no idea where those feelings stem from.  These feelings strike me every now and then, just like they struck me this afternoon.  It does not help that we are now in autumn, which is the season when I find myself at my lowest.

However, I don’t want to keep letting autumn get me down and I refuse to keep getting myself down. I’m tired of always beating myself up and putting myself down and living in fear, because all it does is hold me back and I am more than a conqueror.

This evening, God reminded me that I am more than a conqueror, which I have proved time and time again over the years.  With his strength and arms wrapped around me, I have been able to overcome the struggles and trials that have brought me to my lowest and caused me great misery.  He also revealed an inner strength in me that I need to tap into more often.

I lack confidence, but God is rebuilding my confidence and moulding me into the person that He has always wanted me to be.  I am also learning who I am in God, which is a little difficult, but I know that I will become that person eventually.  I am also laying my burdens down at God’s feet as I develop my faith in Him, so that I can display the strong, deep-rooted, crazy faith like David in the Bible.  David really is a true inspiration.

However, what I always need to remember is that with God for me, who can be against me.

Comment at Your Leisure

