A Lovely Heart Beneath a Rough Exterior


As it was her birthday yesterday, I think that it is only right to dedicate this post to my best friend.  I have written about my best friend a number of times, but it doesn’t hurt to write about her again.

Funnily enough, just like the two individuals I have written about previously, our relationship had a rocky start.  There were a number of occasions when we did not see eye to eye and there was a time when I never thought that we could be friends again, but things change and people change.

Like I will tell anyone, my best friend is not the nicest of people, but she has come incredibly far over the years.  I have seen her grow more than anyone I know and underneath the rough exterior, she has a lovely heart.  Not everyone gets to see it, but she has one of the most amazing personalities.

I will never stop saying that she is fiercely loyal and she knows just how to have me in fits of laughter.  Everytime we meet up is hilarious and boy talk with her is always entertaining.  She has the most interesting opinions and unique view on the world.

Although the two of us are very different people, there is no one I would rather call my best friend and you know what, there is no one else that I can imagine being my best friend.  In spite of our initial hardships, I feel like I have been blessed with a friend like her in my life and I know that she will stay in my life forever.  She will be a bridesmaid at her wedding and she has made it clear that I will be the godmother of her child.

I’ve said it before and I will say it again, anyone would be lucky to have a best friend like mine.  Words cannot express how much I love her.

4 comments

  1. I love these words “I’ve said it before and I will say it again, anyone would be lucky to have a best friend like mine. Words cannot express how much I love her.” So Great !

Comment at Your Leisure

