A Cheeky, Interesting & Supportive Individual


It’s funny how some of the most meaningful or special relationships in your life can begin in a negative manner.  When your first interaction with someone is a bit on the bad side – which leads you to think the worst of them – your initial reaction is not that you will engage in a close relationship with that person down the line.

This was the case when I first met someone who I now called my brother.  I remember trying to speak to him when we were children, because our dads were friends and I wanted to become his friend, but he ran away from me and gave me a little attitude.

In fact, neither of our initial interactions were entirely positive, but I eventually wore him down with my charm and winning smile (lool, I joke).  My friendly nature, and I guess my persistence, did eventually wear him down though and we finally engaged in proper conversation, which led to us striking up a friendship.

As our friendship continued, I began to see him as not just a friend, but as family and he referred to me as his sister.  He is properly cheeky like  a brother would be, calling me his little sister just because I’m a lot shorter than him, when I’m actually older than him.

He never fails to make me laugh with the things that he comes out with and we can have proper, in-depth conversations.  Funnily enough, he will reprimand me if he feels that I need a telling off, but most of all, I know that he will always be there to support me in whatever is going on in my life.  He’s always offering me advice and I know that he would be there whenever I need to talk.

My brother is another unique individual and one of the most interesting people I know.  I love being around him and I genuinely wish that we had the chance to spend more time together, because he is family after all.  The love I have for him will never fail.

Comment at Your Leisure

