Knife crime has become a part of everyday life


It breaks my heart to see that knife crime has become a part of everyday life. Last week, it actually had me crying.

Young People Insight

Last night, I shook my head in disbelief as I read about yet another young man being stabbed do death.  The utter shock I felt was not because a young man had been stabbed, but rather that it was another to add to the numerous stabbings that had taken place over the past week.  I am sure that a stabbing has been reported in the news every day, since last Monday, and a number of them have been fatalities.

Tears filled my eyes as I read about one more life being thoughtlessly taken away from this earth and the people who loved him.  Sadness clouded my heart as I thought of the ripple effect that this one pointless act would have on so many others lives, including that of the offender.  But most of all, I felt sick to my stomach as I considered the utter lack of respect…

View original post 290 more words

Comment at Your Leisure

