Thoughts Running Through My Head


I don’t know why I’m still thinking about him, when he doesn’t care and I’m obviously not supposed to be with him?

I hate the way a friend of mine has been treated, in a place where she should feel love and support.

I can’t stand the divide that there is between the young people and adults within church – we need to unite and work together.

I wonder if I am on the path that God wants me to be on, and if not, how do I get back on that path?

I am actually feeling a lot better about myself at the moment, but I still have so much further to go until I reach my full potential.

I wish I knew how I could increase my confidence and really reach out to the people that I need to speak to.

Man, there are always so many thoughts running through my head and this is just a little overview.  I’ll share more with you soon.

3 comments

  1. Wow! So many of these thoughts are thoughts that run through my head too. It’s so difficult to witness hate where there should be love and separation where there should be community. It can be hard to find peace in the midst of confusion, and it is hard to feel confident when you are so full of fear. I understand the feelings, and I’m praying for you! I know that it is said a lot, but it’s in the Bible and it really is true: God is not against us, He is for us, and everything He does, He does with purpose and with loving intentions because in the end He is working all things together for us, and it will be okay. You will see in time whether or not you are where you are meant to be (but trust me, He will never bring you somewhere without a purpose) He always has a plan for you, and He will give you the courage to step out and make a difference for Him. He will use you and show you how you can be a part of creating that loving and supporting environment people need, that type of environment that isn’t fake, but is genuine, honest, and true. You can be the one who helps bring the young and old together in Christ’s love. And just remember, you are still a work in progress, and you may never be completely satisfied with the way you are doing, but I promise there will be a day when you will reach your full potential. It will be a day when nothing will hold you back, and it will be a day when you can see Jesus face to face as He says to you: “Well done good and faithful servant.” You will get there, just be patient, trust, and pray!

    1. Thank you so much for your amazing words of encouragement. They are just what I needed and I really appreciate you taking the time to write them. May God continue to bless you and may you continue to encourage others.

      1. Thank you for your kind words, but I should be the one thanking you for the inspiring words you write and share with others! 🙂

Comment at Your Leisure

