Still a Work in Progress


I’d say that my main motto in life right now is “I’m a work in progress”, as it is the phrase that sums up where I am and what I’m going through.

Although I’ve come a long way over the past year and taken numerous steps forward, I still have far to go and there have been times when I find myself taking steps backward.

I still find that I’m not entirely happy within myself, which is a major issue that can affect my mood and self-esteem, but I am determined to change that.

I am a fighter who is naturally full of positive energy, but I need my God to strengthen me, because I do fall down sometimes and find myself in a pit of negative energy.

The constant fighting can become tiring at times and I find myself drained, yet I keep remembering that I am not doing it on my own, because God will always be beside me.

I am not ashamed to admit that I am a work in progress, because I am not perfect and I never will be, but I do want to figure out what is not clicking inside of me, because I need to feel better within myself.

It’s just another step in my journey and you know what I say, may they work continue.

2 comments

  1. My favorite recovery word is “PROCESS”! Actually, I call it PROCESS – MESS. My life was a mess. I gave my mess to Jesus. He is putting my mess through His Process. Now, 5 years later, I can say my life is not the mess that it was, but as long as I have feet on this planet, I will be in His Process.

    3 steps forward, 2 steps back – yeah, I know that quite well. But He is RELENTLESSLY FAITHFUL!!! To me. And mine.

Comment at Your Leisure

