Time to Myself


I really appreciate having some time to myself.  There is nothing nicer than relaxing and doing something you enjoy while enjoying your own company.

I love going for a walk in the sun and immersing myself in my music.  I like lying back on my bed and indulging in a good book.  I enjoy spending time talking to my God and listening to hear His voice.  And I like attending exhibitions, particularly fashion and costume exhibitions.

Yesterday I had the pleasure of attending ‘The Glamour of Italian Fashion’ exhibition at the Victoria and Albert Museum, which was a lovely experience.  I adore Italian fashion, so this was perfect for me, and it was great to learn about the history.

I fell in love with a number of the garments on display and I was in awe as I was able to look at some of the couture garments I had seen in the photos up close.  I read every note, watched (at least a part) of every video, and paid attention to every outfit.  I was in fashion heaven, especially when I laid eyes on a particular pair of Prada shoes that I had always wanted.

I like to be able to take my sweet time and immerse myself in exhibitions, so I prefer to go on my own.  But most of all, I enjoyed having some time to myself.

Comment at Your Leisure

