Special Places, Special Memories


In my 21 (now almost 22) years of life, I feel blessed to have been able to visit different countries around the world.  Visiting new places allows me to experience different cultures, cuisines, landscapes and ways of life, which has opened my eyes and broadened my horizons.  I loved the tropical beauty of Jamaica and Grenada, and I was in love with abundance of flowers and plants in Lanzarote.  I greatly appreciated the greenery in Ireland and I liked the atmosphere in America.  However, there are many other places that I would like to travel to in my lifetime.

At the top of my list has to be Italy, which is one of my favourite countries in the world, despite having never been there.  It is no secret that I prefer Italian fashion above all of the major fashion capitals and I love the depth of Italian history; Italy is also an extremely beautiful country.  I want to go shopping in Milan, visit the historical sites in Rome, sail down the rivers in Venice, eat some delicious authentic pizza, and bask in the glorious sites.  I also happen to love the Italian language.

Scotland is the one place in Great Britain that I haven’t visited, and I wish that I could be there this summer during the Commonwealth Games.  I deeply regret not signing up to volunteer, but I guess that it was simply not meant to be.  Scotland also has beautiful greenery that I would like to see and I will definitely be going there one day; you can count on it.

Brazil is also a gorgeous country with some amazing sites to see, and by God’s grace, I plan to be there during the 2016 Olympic Games.  My volunteering experience in 2012 was one of the best times of my life, which I will never forget, and I want to do that all over again.  Hopefully I’ll get to spend some time on one of those beautiful Brazilian beaches.

I’ve always wanted to visit Cuba and I want to spend some time in Mexico, probably when I finally visit the city of Miami.  I want to experience the atmosphere in China and Japan, and buy some of the beautiful, unique and kooky fashions that these two countries have to offer – it would also be great to taste some authentic Chinese food.  I want to relax in the sunny country of Turkey, explore the history in Greece, see the pyramids in Egypt and soak in the richness of Dubai.

There are an abundance of amazing and stunning places in the world, with so much to offer and teach us.  I really hope that I will get the chance to see all of these special countries before my time on this earth comes to an end and gain many more memories that will be stored in my mind forever.

P1070303P1060947

Comment at Your Leisure

