Some Special People


This week, I had the opportunity to spend time with a really special group of people from the States.  Although it was my first time meeting these individuals, I immediately felt comfortable and happy in their company, which was unlike the way I was feeling last week.

Sometimes it shocks me that I can feel so at ease with people that I hardly know, but so unhappy around people that I’ve known for a long time.  Nevertheless, I have come to accept that this is life and there is not much I can do about it, but anyway, let’s get back to the great people that I had the privilege of spending some time with.

Although I was only able to spend a day and a half with them, that short time was so worth it.  It gave us time to see some gorgeous parts of London, eat some tasty food, get jokes, create memories and most of all, build friendships.  There was also not one person among them who I disliked.

These individuals had beautiful hearts and a fun mixture of personalities, which is always good when spending time with a group of people.  There was one particular female who exuded so much happiness, that it was as if she was full of light, which was lovely to see.  I was also able to meet a fellow writer with plenty of experience under her belt, who gave me some valuable advice as she offered her words of wisdom.  I could actually sit here and write something about each individual, because of how much I enjoyed spending time with them.

However, there are two particular individuals that I have to shine a light on, because of the connection that I made with them.  These two guys were constantly making me laugh and I never had a dull conversation with either of them, simply because of their amazing personalities.  They quickly started calling me by two of my nicknames (Shanq and Shanqy), which is something that I loved, although I wouldn’t normally be into people calling me by nicknames that early.  These two guys are very special.

I feel blessed to have met such a lovely group of people and I know that they were brought into my life for a reason; I can feel it.  I really hope that we will remain friends and by God’s grace, I hope to see them again soon.

P1120729

5 comments

Comment at Your Leisure

