How Can It Be?


How can it be that I feel most uncomfortable in one of the places where I should feel most at ease?

Why is it that I feel at my least happiest around people that should be like an extended family?

How can I be made to feel so angry in an environment where I should be calm and serene?

Why do I feel out-of-place instead of feeling part of an extended community?

How I can I not stand to be around the very people that should be like a support system?

It is a real shame that I feel this way and although I ask how can it be, I already know the answers to these questions.  However, the questions I do not know the answers to are, why do these people behave like this and what makes them act this way?  I really wish I knew the answers to those questions.

2 comments

Comment at Your Leisure

