Finally Baked


So as I told you yesterday, I finally took some time out to bake!  The urge to bake was too strong, so I actually took myself to shop and got the ingredients for the sweet treat that I was so desperate to make.

I was craving the delicious chocolate mint brownies that I had seen, so it was chocolate mint brownies that I made.  They took a lot of time and a lot of mixing that hurt my arms a little bit, but they were so worth it.

Despite being very sweet, the mint is refreshing and they taste great (if I say so myself).  I’m enjoying eating them and others who have tasted them have also said that they liked them, so I guess I’m doing something right.

Baking is something that I enjoy, but never seem to get enough time to do, which made me even more determined to make these brownies.  Hopefully I’ll have more time to bake in the future and maybe tell you guys about it, but for now here is a little peek at my chocolate mint brownies.   Chocolate Mint Brownies 2Chocolate Mint Brownies

 

2 comments

Comment at Your Leisure

