A Finals Repeat


So 2014 will see the repeat of the 2013 NBA Finals, but hopefully it will result in a different outcome.

The San Antonio Spurs fought through Game 6 of the Western Conference Finals to triumph over the Oklahoma City Thunder, which means that they will face off against the Eastern Conference victors, Miami Heat, for the second year in a row.

Although I am a Los Angeles Lakers fan, I have been rooting for the Spurs to return to the final after their heartbreaking loss last year and I am not afraid to say that I am glad to see them heading to the finals again.

As I said before, the Spurs are a genuine team and they truly deserve this year’s title, especially the three veteran leaders Tim Duncan, Manu Ginobili and Tony Parker, who may be looking at their last chance of winning a final NBA title.

Tim Duncan played hard last night and showed why they call him ‘The Big Fundamental’.  At 38, Tim Duncan is the perfect example of how beneficial the full four years at college can be and more of these wannabe NBA superstars should take note of this.

I am not a fan of the Heat and I cannot stand how overrated they are, but I am looking forward to watching how this repeat matchup will play out.  I simply want the Spurs to put the Heat in their place and win the title they deserved last year.

I just hope that history will not repeat itself in 2015 and that we will see the emergence of two different title contenders.  The NBA really does need a new lease of life.

Comment at Your Leisure

