Finding It Tough


My aspiration to become a successful (and paid) freelance writer is going to take a whole lot of work, and I have to admit that I am finding it a little tough.  I always knew that it was going to be a struggle, but it seems that I like to put myself through enduring challenges.

Finding the right market, deciding what to write about and having a good selection of work to send off to various publications is a struggle for me, especially when I find myself unable to gather the information that I want and need.

It is going to take patience, endurance, hard work and strong faith in God for me to be able to get through this, but I believe that it can be done.  I have the ability, the potential and the talent to become a success, but I just need to keep up the drive, motivation and confidence that will enable me to get there.

Writing about young people is what I ultimately want to focus on, but I love doing event reviews and I am more than willing to carry out some PR work.  I also plan to start up another blog based solely on young people, so keep your eyes peeled for that.

This is my ambition and part of my dream, so I will continue to push forward, but I can put my hands up and say that I am finding it tough.  I need to be earning some money and I would love to do that through writing, but if I can’t then so be it.  However, if you need some writing work done or know someone that does, then I would be more than happy to oblige.  It would mean a lot to me if you guys kept me in your thoughts and prayers.

4 comments

  1. Best of luck! You should get an idea notebook or a journal. So you can jot down any inspiration or idea you come up with, it really helps!

  2. I, too, have a desire to become a freelance writer. I have in my possession over 400 articles that can be published! It is my desire to do biblical research…something on the line of what I am doing here. I would love to break into this area of writing. It has been on my heart and mind for over ten years. I really do not know what I am waiting on, but I can only move when the Holy Spirit moves upon me. I will be praying for you as you pray for me.

Comment at Your Leisure

