Feeling Special


I’m suddenly feeling a little emotional right now about some of the aspects in my life, but I would say that I’m okay overall.

Seeing my best friend today was great and it put a huge smile on my face, as she is always hilarious and she is definitely my best friend for a reason.  She is someone who puts the best in best friend.

I’m glad that we could catch up and I’m always happy to spend time with her, but speaking to her about certain things made me think about how it would be nice to have a special guy in my life.

Now don’t get me wrong, I do not think that guys are the be all and end all, and I am cool with my single life.  However, I sometimes feel that it would be nice to have that special someone who I can call when I need to talk, who will go for walks with me on beautiful and warm evenings, who will hold me when I’m feeling down and will accept me for my flaws.

It feels like there are so many stupid guys around this days who just play the fool and waste my time.  I know I go on about guys not being fair and the right guys not being interested in me, but it continues to be an issue that bothers me.

I know that I’ll be cool and I am grateful for the really special people in my life, but a sweet guy that makes me feel genuinely special would mean a lot to me as well.

2 comments

Comment at Your Leisure

