My Broken Heart


Heartbroken

I told you before that my heart was broken, and this painting was my way of expressing that.  I was able to let out all that pain, anguish and anger with my paintbrush and leave it all on the page.

My heart is still a little broken, as it has not been whole for a long time, but I am feeling a lot better than I was.

As I told the person who broke my heart yesterday, it is going to take a lot of time to truly mend my broken heart, but I appreciate those who are willing to try.

The cracks in my heart are still there, but I can say that they are slowly starting to heal and that is putting a big, bright, genuine smile back on my face.

2 comments

  1. I cannot say that I had my heart broken like you have, but my heart was broken one time. A certain person broke my heart years ago. The things this individual got himself into caused me to doubt myself as a person. I cried. I cried some more, and then I wiped my eyes only to cry again. It was devastating. I had so much hope for this individual, and they let me down. I am just beginning to heal my heart and the relationship that I have with this individual. It took a long time to get over the bad choices that this person made. I blamed myself for the choices this person made. I had to realize I had done all I could do to help this individual make the right choice. See..my broken heart is nothing like yours, but it was a broken heart. I told you my story in hopes that it would encourage you to know that healing will happen in due time. It may come sooner than later, but only time will tell.

    1. Thank you so much for sharing, it really means a lot. I hope that my heart will mend sooner rather than later, as it will help me to move forward and find a way to let others in.

Comment at Your Leisure

