Figuring It Out


I think that I am finally starting to figure things out, but it has taken a lot of help for me to get there.

I am very hard on myself and I like to do things my way, but I know that this cannot always be the case.  I also know where I want to be, but I really struggle with the steps that I need to take in order to get there.

I found myself feeling depressed yesterday at the prospect of full-time work that I do not want, mixed in with my column, my other writing and all of the other things that I want to do.  It feels like my thought process is all over the place and I am wondering if I am ever going to reach my dreams.

I am trying not to over analyse everything and give myself such a hard time, because it is giving me a headache, but I just can’t seem to help myself.

However, I am starting to figure things out, slowly but surely, and I know that soon I’ll be on my way.  I have a plan in place that I need to set in motion and stay motivated to carry out.  God will get me through this and I know that through prayer, I will reach my destination.

Comment at Your Leisure

