Blessed to Bless


I love the thoughts conveyed in this piece, which made me put certain things into perspective. God has truly blessed me, so I hope that I am a blessing to others.

Heavenly Musings

Image

“I will bless you… and you will be a blessing.”

Genesis 12:2

That’s a promise. And a command. God will bless your life–with joy abounding. And He commands us to then take those blessings and bless others.

God doesn’t bless us to hoard those blessings for ourselves. The very purpose of the gifts He gives are that we use them to reach and touch others. That we bring joy, hope, and peace to those who may not have it. That we show them a little glimpse of Jesus’ love. That people will come to know Christ through us.

Because people always want to know why. “Why are you helping me? Why are you doing this for me?” Sad that we have to ask that. But in this day and age, selfless behavior is rare and kind acts are few and far between. When someone acts out of genuine…

View original post 201 more words

Comment at Your Leisure

