A Wonderful Gift


God has blessed me with a gift that I am truly grateful for.  He granted me this gift when I was just a little child and with His blessing, it has grown ever since.

When people tell me that I write well or that I am a talented writer, I may say thank you, but I know that it is all down to God and inwardly thank Him.  There are times when I do say that God has blessed me with a gift and He has, because it is His work and not mine.

For me, writing is not only a passion, but it is a talent that God has granted me and entrusted me with.  I not only want to pursue a career in this field, but I also want to use my writing to the glory of God, as a way of giving back to Him what He has given to me.

My writing is continuing to grow from strength to strength and my career is beginning to take off, slowly but surely.  I am eternally grateful for all of the opportunities that God has opened up for me and I know that He has something huge planned.

As I continue to move forward, what I really want to focus on is getting my next play on a theatre stage.  I now have the confidence to believe that I can do it and I know that with God’s help, I will do it.  I just need to go over my first draft, seek out some funding, find stage help, get the perfect cast and book the right theatre.  It will be a lot of work, but I am so serious about this now and I can’t wait to get started.

This week hasn’t been the best week for me, but I thought that I’d end it on a positive note and give thanks to my awesome God who is the best friend, Father and Saviour that I could ever ask for.  He has given me a truly wonderful gift.

Comment at Your Leisure

