Enjoyable Experience


I have been embarking on work experience with the Croydon Guardian this week and I have to say that I am really enjoying it.  I am gaining contacts and experience, as well as getting a feel of what working for a paper would be like.

But most of all, I am loving that I have the opportunity to work on some news stories, write some material and improve my writing skills.  It is difficult at times, but fun at the same time.  This truly is my passion.

Thankfully the location is easy for me to get to and I think that the building is lovely.  I love when I can take a break and stand by the window, as feel the warmth from the sun shining on my face.

Although I was not invited for an interview with the Daily Mirror, I am really enjoying my work experience with the Croydon Guardian and I know that God has something amazing planned for me.  I’m just taking each day as it comes, working hard, moving forward and enjoying each opportunity as it comes along.

5 comments

  1. I am a writer also. I have been writing on the internet for over ten years now. I have one manuscript ready, and I plan to create a manuscript from my writings here. God bless you!

  2. Takenit by the horns. It will be great overall. I remember learning so much from my media house internship that I spent a week in each department so I could leave as rounded as possible.

Comment at Your Leisure

