1st of April


I can’t believe that today is the 1st of April.  March just seemed to fly by and we are already in the fourth month of the year.  I cannot believe how fast the time is going; we’ll be getting ready for Christmas again before you know it.

March did not disappoint me, as I saw the hints of spring and enjoyed some beautiful sunshine.  The blossom decorated the trees and the icy blue sky was beautiful to look at.

March Madness was all that I wanted it to be and my only wish was that my team got further than the second round.  There were exciting games and upsets galore, as heroes were made and dreams were shattered.

Although April brings the dreaded April showers, it is also another month of spring that takes me nearer to summer and I love summer.  April is also the month of college basketball’s grand finale, as the Final Four and National Championship games take place.  I cannot wait for those games.  My UConn ladies better bring it like I know they can.

Time is flying by and April is here, but I don’t want to run away with the time.  I want to enjoy life and cherish every moment that I have, without constantly looking forward or focusing on the past.  Here’s to a lovely, fulfilling and beautiful April.

Comment at Your Leisure

