Forgiving You


I think that I’ve finally forgiven you.

After all this time and the years of heartbreak, after everything you put me through and after all the hurtful things you said, I think I’ve finally found a way to forgive you.

Although you did not take what I said entirely seriously and you did not face up to everything you did, I’ve managed to move past it and forgive you.

Despite you not giving me the closure I so desperately needed, God has helped me through it and I have found it in my heart to forgive you.

Now I can see you and speak to you without trying to avoid you, and I am willing to give you a hug without pulling away.  I think we’ll be alright now and some of that awkwardness will be gone, because I’ve finally forgiven you.

4 comments

  1. Well done for managing to forgive someone who had broken your heart. It’s a tough road to go down, forgiveness, and the fact you managed to do it makes you a great person 🙂

      1. I trust you. I’m just baffled at how you managed to do so. I’m still light years away from forgiving someone who broke mine.

Comment at Your Leisure

