Get Behind Me Satan


Over the past few days, I’ve really felt the devil coming for me by trying to launch a fresh attack.  He’s obviously seen how much God has been helping me, guiding me and blessing me, which has allowed me to finally start moving forward in my life and he’s doing all that he can to set me back.

The devil has had fun playing with my mind over the years, so it makes sense for him to try to plague my mind with negative thoughts from my past at particular times in the present.  He knows that these thoughts have the capability to make me feel worse about some of the people and relationships in my life.  It also feels like he is trying to lead me back to a bad place that I never want to return to by causing some old feelings to resurface on certain occasions, just like my recent feelings of loneliness.

However, I could see through his pathetic little games and I refused to let him win this time.  He has been beating me down for years, but I’ve finally let God take control and it is His mighty power that has fought the devil off.  With God’s strength and support, I have come this far and I now have a winning chance.

The devil has had a foothold in me for far too long and I refuse to stand for it anymore.  I’m going to sit at my Jesus’s feet and give it all to him, because I know that He is handling it for me and with Him I have nothing to worry about.

I am not going to let my past define my present and I refuse to ever return to that dark place I was once in again.  I can’t allow the things that get me down to control me and I am not going to let negativity have a hold on my mind.

So I’m saying right now, “Get behind my Satan”!  I will not give you the satisfaction you so desperately want.  My God has got my back and He is stronger than you will ever aspire to be.

4 comments

    1. Thank you so much and I’m happy that my post was able to inspire you, it really means a lot. I appreciate your lovely words. It has taken some time for my faith to become as strong as it is.

Comment at Your Leisure

