Not So Straightforward Attraction


You already know that I have a weakness for lighties, I like my males tall and I am obsessed with long hair on a guy.  However, my attraction to guys is not so simple or straightforward.  Yes, those three elements are a big plus for me, but they are not the be all and end all.  When it comes to me liking an individual or crushing on them hard, there is plenty of leeway.

Watching a guy with great basketball game is one of the major things that can attract me.  A cute and shy persona or an edgy, sexy attitude will immediately catch my attention.  And a truly beautiful smile will make my heart melt, as well as having the ability to make me go weak at the knees.

There are so many different aspects of guys that have the ability to attract me; sometimes this leads me to like someone I wouldn’t normally like or didn’t like initially.  Although there are certain characteristics and qualities that I will not go for, I am not a shallow individual and I don’t have a set-in-stone type.

Right now I’ve got a thing for the basketball player Paul George after watching him during the NBA All-Star weekend.  I’ve always seen him as quite cute with good game, but I didn’t pay a whole lot of attention to him in that way until I saw him being interviewed during the Celebrity Game.

He sat there looking fly with his swag on point, as he spoke with a charismatic personality I had not seen before; from that moment on, I was hooked.  But my interest in him increased when I saw him doing a celebratory dance with John Wall during the dunk contest and I just thought, “Yes!”  He is definitely a guy I would not mind taking me out on a date.

Kendrick Lamar is a lot shorter than Paul George, but he is also someone who I initially wasn’t interested in, in that way.  I’ve always seen him as a cutie whose cheeks I wanted to squeeze, but when he performed on the All-Star Saturday Night, I saw him differently.

His sweet, sincere, gorgeous smile was flashing throughout his performance and kept me excited all throughout.  He has one of those smiles that will make your heart melt, just like it did mine.  It helps that he is an amazing performer too.

I was crushing on Richard Sherman after watching him play in the NFL playoffs and seeing his super cute face, as well as those lovely dreadlocks.  I had a thing for the character of Freddie in Hollyoaks, with his good-looking face and bad boy persona, until he got too much for me and his character was ruined.  And I’ve got a big thing for the basketball player, Seth Curry, who is so, so gorgeous and I just love to watch him shoot a three.

I’m attracted to different people for a variety of different reasons.  I could suddenly take an interest in someone who did not matter to me before and I could instantly stop liking someone, because the novelty has worn off.  I just love guys really.

Comment at Your Leisure

