Something to Share


My blog has become incredibly important to me, as I love that it is a way for me to share my thoughts and feelings, as well as express my opinion.

Having this blog has allowed me to become more open, honest and true, which has made my confidence grow.  I’m not hiding any more or trying to run away from the issues in my life.  Writing about them has given me the ability to face them head on.

Yet what I really love is being a part of the blogging community and having the opportunity to connect with so many great bloggers who have amazing talents.  I’ve read some beautiful poems, been moved by some deep and meaningful pieces of writing, and I’ve been in awe of some truly stunning photos.

The warm reception that my blog has received has meant a lot to me and I appreciate all the lovely comments that other individuals have taken the time to write.  It is always special when someone says that they can relate to what I’ve written, because it means that I am not alone and they also know that there is someone else in the world who is going through the same thing or feeling the same way as them.

So today, I’d like to share some good news with you all that has really meant a lot to me, as I would love for you to be a part of my happiness.

As you know, I am an aspiring writer and I have been going through a difficult transition after previously studying to be a fashion designer.  However, last week I had a major breakthrough that I was over the moon about.  I had an article I had written published on The Croydon Citizen website for the first time!!!

It was my first article for a news website and they thought that my work was good enough to be published.  The response was great and my family and friends were super proud of me, which made me feel elated but incredibly humbled.

I hope that this opportunity will open up more doors for me and that I’ll be able to think of more subjects to write about for The Croydon Citizen.

So hopefully, there will be more good news for me to share with you in the near future.  But for now, here is my first article for The Croydon Citizen: http://thecroydoncitizen.com/croydon-tech-city/first-birthday-croydon-tech-city/.

Comment at Your Leisure

