The Right Choice


As I look at the work being carried out by the beautiful ladies at my former university, it is confirmation for me that I definitely made the right choice.

As I see the abundance of toiles being made up and the large amount of materials being transported, I know that I would have struggled immensely and I would not have been happy.  The stress would have been all-consuming and it would have killed me emotionally.

I know that the ultra-talented ladies at my former university will do amazing, because they truly love what they do and I know that they really want this.  They have the ability to do what I don’t think I could have done in this final year.

I have found that writing is where my heart truly lies and despite this career transition being difficult, I am loving it.  I am willing to deal with the struggles and accept any setbacks, without feeling emotionally wounded or ridiculously stressed out.

So although some people think I’m crazy for leaving university before completing my final year and gaining a degree, I know that I definitely made the right choice.  And besides, I didn’t come away with nothing.  I have my Diploma in Higher Education 🙂

2 comments

Comment at Your Leisure

