Dance


I love, love, love to dance.  I especially love dancing around my bedroom or living room at home when nobody’s watching (except for my sister who might be lurking around).

Dancing is so much fun and it has the ability to cheer me up when I’m feeling a little down.  Moving to music never fails to put a smile on my face, especially when I’m listening to a great song in the sunshine.

I love cranking up the music loud and practically jumping around the room when listening to Light Em Up by Fall Out Boy, Showdown by The Black Eyed Peas or I Don’t Like by Kanye West.  I like to slow dance or attempt ballet when I hear My Immortal by Evanescence and do a happy bounce when I hear Bette Davis Eyes by Kim Carnes.

You’ll always catch me moving and swaying my hips to Konshens’s Gal a Bubble or Murder She Wrote by Chaka Demus and Pliers.  And I can’t stay sitting when I hear Candy by Cameo or DJ Casper’s Cha Cha Slide.

I love dancing by myself, dancing with my friends, dancing at home in front of an awards show or dancing at a friend’s party.  I’ll dance in a random public place to the song in my head or the song playing in my ears, and I’ll dance when I’m walking down the road.

I not only love dancing for the fun of it, but I also love dancing for exercise.  Dancing is a great form of exercise that really works out and tones my body, while I am also enjoying myself by learning the moves and trying to get them right.  It’s also helping me to slightly improve as a dancer.

As I love to say, music is like medicine for my soul and dance is the outcome of me feeling good.  I always feel good when I’m dancing, especially when there’s no one around and I’m not one to turn down a dance – unless I’m feeling shy or awkward.  But other than that, I just love a good dance.

3 comments

Comment at Your Leisure

