Sports Emotions


Yesterday I was devastated to no longer have ESPN.  How much I missed it and wanted it back really kicked in when I realised that I would not be able to watch one of the most anticipated and exciting college basketball games in my lifetime.

Due to the switch ups of the conferences, Duke played Syracuse, which is a regular season match up you were unlikely to see in the past.  This was the match up between to powerhouses and the two winningest coaches in men’s college basketball, Jim Boheim and Mike Krzyzewski.  It also had the largest attendance record of college basketball history.

But what made it worse was that Duke is a team I love.  They are the team I always cheer for and I wasn’t able to cheer for them in what was amazing game yesterday, just because I don’t have ESPN.

Today though, I am very excited for Super Bowl Sunday – my dad’s bought snacks and everything :).  Like I’ve said before, I’ve become a fan of American Football over the past few years and I can’t wait to watch my third Super Bowl.

It will be great to watch the best offense compete against the best defence and see who comes out on top.  I am also very happy about being able to watch it on Sky Sports rather than Channel 4, because that is not a channel that particularly appeals to me when watching sports events.

So although I don’t have ESPN right now and was forced to miss an exhilarating college basketball game, I’m glad that I have Sky Sports so that I can watch the Super Bowl.

I will have ESPN before the end of this month though, because I’d like to have choice of watching the NBA All-Star game and I refuse to miss March Madness.  That would just break my heart.

One comment

Comment at Your Leisure

