Night


I love the night.  I would say that I’m definitely more of a night person than a day person, especially as I hate the mornings.  I find the night so much more fun, vibrant and alive.  The night also seems to be when I have most of my brainwaves or get most of my best ideas.

Going out at night can be so much more fun than going out during the day, because of the mixture of people roaming around outside and there a many of them that are willing to interact with you.

The nights spent staying up at sleepovers make up some of my fondest memories, especially when they are mass sleepovers with a large group of friends.  I love watching movie after movie, spending hours talking and making jokes, snacking on junk food and fighting over sleeping arrangements.

And some of the best and most interesting conversations take place at night.  This is the time that you are able to talk to friends who you don’t see during the day or the guy that you like.  It’s the like the setting of the sun allows you to be free and just let go.

Yet as much as I love the night, it does not share that same love for me.  I’m happy to stay up late and I’m perfectly capable of staying awake at the time, but it will hit me hard the next day or the day after that.

I need time to recover from my late nights, otherwise I find myself feeling constantly tired or exhausted.  After too many very late nights, I’ll find myself getting sick and that isn’t particularly something I want.

Although I do love the night, staying up too late is the wrong thing for me and my body.  To be healthier and feel better within myself, I’m starting to go to bed a little earlier, hoping to be tucked up by at least midnight (or maybe 00:30).

Yes, it’s not really an early time but to me it’s not extremely late either.  What can I say?  I do love the night…

3 comments

  1. Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

Comment at Your Leisure

