So Sick


I’m so sick of this headache, which feels like my head is pounding.

I’m so sick of this cough and my scratchy throat.

I’m so sick of the feelings of congestion, leading to earache and some nasal pain.

I’m so sick and tired of the pain in my jaw, as my final wisdom tooth fights to push its way through.

I’m so sick and tired of lacking inspiration and struggling with ideas of what to write.

I’m so sick and tired of being at some sort of stand still and trying to move forward, but getting no where.

I’m so sick and tired of people thinking they have right to judge how other individuals worship.

I’m sick and tired of the dreary worship services taking place in my church.

I’m sick and tired of the lack of love in our churches, but the constant focusing on ‘dos and don’ts’.

I’m sick and tired of people talking for talking’s sake and saying things just because they believe they should.

I’m sick and tired of people not meaning what they say and making empty promises.

I’m tired of people’s words not being cohesive with their actions.

I’m tired of the treatment I receive from some of my [so-called] friends.

I’m tired of people letting me down, forgetting about me, leaving me behind and treating me like second best.

I’m tired of not being given opportunities and chances to prove myself.

There are times when I’m so sick and tired of life and the pathetic sin-riddled world we’ve been forced to live in.

I’m just so sick and tired of it.

Comment at Your Leisure

