I’m Done


It’s taken a long time, but I’m officially done with you now.  You’ve hurt me too many times, broken my heart on more than one occasion and made me more angry than I want to be.

The love I had for you ran out a while ago, during the same time that I decided our friendship was over, and now I’m done with our relationship altogether.  I can’t help seeing you or being around you, but you don’t have any part in my life anymore.

I don’t know if you’ve completely changed or if you were a complete fake in the past, but I simply cannot understand how you can be so cold and callous.  It’s like you don’t care about me at all and you are only trying to keep some sort of relationship for your own personal gain.

There are so many questions circling around my head and I’ve started to doubt our entire relationship, but I need to stop dwelling on it and forget about you, because there is nothing I can do.

Something doesn’t seem right about you and you don’t seem willing to fully face up to everything I told you, but I’m sick of waiting around and I refuse to let you hurt me anymore than you already have.

You don’t seem genuine and you’re far from caring.  You’re so full of yourself and it’s like I no longer measure up to you, so I don’t see the point.  I’m just done with our relationship now.

 

Comment at Your Leisure

