Lacking


I don’t know what’s going on with me.  I feel like I am seriously lacking inspiration right now and I am struggling to find some.  Absolutely anything can inspire me at the click of a finger, but that part of me seems to be missing right now.

It’s like I’m somehow running out of ideas, which is crazy because there is so many things in this world and my life for ideas to stem from and everything seems to be consistently changing.  It’s like I’m suffering from a sense of mind block and there appears to be something pulling me back or shutting me down.

There is so much that I want to do, but I’m simply not doing it.  I’ve found myself lacking some sort of drive and enthusiasm, which is holding me back and preventing me from unlocking my full potential.  It’s like I know where I want to go, but I don’t know how to get there.

I know that my lack of confidence and self-belief, as well as my many fears, is preventing me from moving forward and I am trying my very best to work through it.  However, I feel like I need someone who will push me, guide me, support me and genuinely care about me by having my best interests at heart, to help me reach that next step.

I feel as if I’m on a continuous journey or constantly climbing up a mountain, but never reaching the top.  I just want to climb out of this hole I’ve fallen into and really kick-start my life before it’s too late.  I want to feel like I’m really me again, rather than a young woman who has my body, but is lacking my character, abilities and personal attributes…

7 comments

Comment at Your Leisure

