Dreams


I find dreams intriguing.  They can be fun or scary, joyous or sad, dangerous or ridiculous, stupid or realistic.  There are times when I wish my dreams could come true and there are times when I never want to think of them again.  On some occasions, I completely forget what took place in my dreams and sometimes my dreams actually become a reality.

Dreams are supposed to be your subconscious come to life, but I don’t think this is always strictly true.  Different scenarios have taken place in my dreams that are definitely not representations of my subconscious.  I recently dreamed that I was dating Kendrick Lamar and I am not into Kendrick Lamar like that at all.

However, I believe that some aspects of my dreams represent my deep inner thoughts.  Just last night, I dreamt that I was spending time with someone I first met a few months ago, but have not spoken to for a good while.  This is not the first time I’ve dreamt about them, so maybe there is a part of me that wants to get in contact with them.

I love to dream or daydream, as it transports me from this twisted unfair world into my own world.  I can be whoever or whatever I want to be and I am able to create a somewhat better version of myself.  The young woman I think up in my mind is usually the person I would like to be – at least to a certain extent.

Our dreams and fantasies are great things – I kind of feel bad for the people who don’t dream or never remember what they dream.  I am intrigued by dreams and I love sharing mine or hearing about dreams from the others around me.  And you never know, one life-changing idea could start off with just one simple dream…

Comment at Your Leisure

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.