Better


Today is a new day and although my problems are still present, I’m feeling a lot better.  Certain things are still bothering me and I’m not overly happy, but I’m not in the state I was in before.

I am a strong young woman and I won’t let people – specifically him – get me down.  I have a lot to live for and a whole lot more to do with my life, so I don’t want to waste me valuable time on those that don’t deserve it.

I also owe it to my Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ, to be better.  When He was on this earth people mocked him, spat in his face and crucified Him, but He carried himself with grace and was always humble.  My trials pale in comparison to His, so the least I can do is try to be more positive, thankful and appreciative.

I don’t want to keep on complaining and keeping myself down, when there are so many people in this world going through a lot worse than me.  There are people I know who are having to endure continuous trials and tribulations, which I cannot even comprehend, so I should be better because things could be so much worse for me.

I refuse to let the devil win and keep his stronghold in me, because I know that with the Lord by my side, I am more than a conqueror.  I need to remember how strong I am and stop letting these issues bring me down, because they are just preventing me from being the best I can be.  I am determined that I will be better…

Comment at Your Leisure

